CCA Leadership

General Secretary/ CEO

Dr Mathews George ChunakaraDr Mathews George Chunakara

CCA Officers

Bishop Reuel Norman Marigza, United Church of Christ in the Philippines

Vice Moderator
Dr Ms Anna Alisha Mathew Simon, Council of Churches in Malaysia

Rev. Chan Kwok-Keung, Hong Kong Christian Council

General Secretary
Dr Mathews George Chunakara, Malankara Mar Thoma Syrian Church in India

Executive Committee Members as Elected by 15th CCA General Assembly


Title Names Member Church/ Councils
Ms Basanti Biswas Methodist Church in India
Rev David Anirudha Das, National Council of Churches in Bangladesh
Rev David Nigel Perry Brohier Church of Ceylon in Sri Lanka
Rev Dethsacda Aphayamath Lao Evangelical Church
Archbishop Dikran Sebouh Sarkissian Armenian Orthodox Church of Iran
Ms Dymeas Sovy Kampuchea Christian Council in Cambodia
Ms Hannah Manickyam Cassandra Mesa Anglican Church in Aotearoa New Zealand and Polynesia
Rev Jacklevyn Frits Manuputty Communion of Churches in Indonesia
Rev John Charles Gilmore National Council of Churches in Australia
Bishop Dr Kuriakose Mor Theophilose Malankara Jacobite Syrian Orthodox Church in India (Programme Committee Chairperson)
Rev Levi Vasconcelos Pinto Igreja Protestante iha Timor Lorosa’e in Timor Leste
Ms Nant Ruth Shwe Sin Nyein Aye Myanmar Council of Churches
Rev. Prof. Dr Pradit Takerngrangsarit Church of Christ in Thailand
Mr Su-Hong Lim Presbyterian Church in Taiwan
Ms Tiurida Hutabarat Protestant Christian Batak Church in Indonesia
Dr Youngmi Cho Presbyterian Church in Korea
Rev Zion Chung Korean Christian Church in Japan